Discrimination and Harassment Resource Coordinators

When you have concerns or questions, you have a range of choices for support. Discrimination and Harassment Resource Coordinators (formerly “Deans’ Designees”) have been identified by the Dean of each college and school as community members with the responsibility to receive concerns and offer advice and guidance related to diversity and inclusion, discrimination and harassment, retaliation, and equal opportunity. Discrimination and Harassment Resource Coordinators may also help facilitate informal resolution. This may be an individual’s best “first stop” in discussing a concern related to discrimination, harassment, or retaliation, particularly as Discrimination and Harassment Resource Coordinators will be knowledgeable about resources specific to their school or college.

In addition to Discrimination and Harassment Resource Coordinators, you can reach out to the Office of Institutional Equity and Accessibility.  Students can also speak with others with whom you are comfortable, such as your residential college dean or the dean of student affairs in your school. For information on reporting discrimination or harassment other than gender discrimination or sexual misconduct, visit the Resources for Resolution section.

If you would like to talk with someone about sexual misconduct or gender discrimination, you should reach out directly to the Title IX Coordinator in your school (who in some cases is also the Discrimination and Harassment Resource Coordinator) or the Title IX office. The Sexual Misconduct Response & Prevention website is a helpful resource for questions or concerns about sexual misconduct.

Discrimination and Harassment Resource Coordinators

School

Last Name

First Name

Position

E-mail

Architecture

Lowe

Tanial

Registrar

tanial.lowe@yale.edu

Art

Wolf

Taryn

Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs

taryn.wolf@yale.edu

Divinity

Sullivan Lynn Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion  lynn.s.sullivan@yale.edu

Drama

Rodriguez

Chantal

Associate Dean

chantal.rodriguez@yale.edu

Environment

Fernández

Andrés

Assistant Dean of Student Affairs

andres.fernandez@yale.edu

Graduate School of Arts & Sciences

Nearon

Michelle

Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Student Development and Diversity

michelle.nearon@yale.edu

  Tanico Matthew Assistant Dean of Graduate Student Life matthew.tanico@yale.edu
  Tisdale Fisher Danica Assistant Dean of Diversity danica.fisher@yale.edu

Law

Cosgrove

Ellen

Associate Dean

ellen.cosgrove@yale.edu

  Eldik Yaseen Associate Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion yaseen.eldik@yale.edu

Management

Scully

Sherilyn

Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs and Student Life

sherilyn.scully@yale.edu

  Beyers Kristen Director of Community and Inclusion

kristen.beyers@yale.edu

Medicine

Angoff Nancy Associate Dean for Student Affairs nancy.angoff@yale.edu
 

Latimore

Darin

Deputy Dean for Diversity and Inclusion and Chief Diversity Officer

darin.latimore@yale.edu

  Schwartz Michael Associate Dean for Curriculum michael.schwartz@yale.edu
  Smith Rochelle Associate Dean of Diversity and Inclusion and Associate Chief Diversity Officer rochelle.smith@yale.edu

Music

Lee

Albert Director of Equity, Belonging, and Student Life

albert.r.lee@yale.edu

Nursing

Reynolds

Heather Lecturer heather.reynolds@yale.edu
  Nelson Maurice Director of the Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion maurice.nelson@yale.edu

Public Health

Desai

Mayur

Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

mayur.desai@yale.edu

  Roberts Leigh Administrator of DEI Programs leigh.roberts@yale.edu

Yale College

Boyd

Melanie

Dean of Student Affairs and Senior Associate Dean of Yale College

melanie.boyd@yale.edu

Howard

Burgwell

Senior Associate Dean of Yale College, Associate Vice President of Student Life

burgwell.howard@yale.edu