Discrimination and Harassment Resource Coordinators

When you have concerns or questions, you have a range of choices for support. Discrimination and Harassment Resource Coordinators (formerly “Deans’ Designees”) have been identified by the Dean of each college and school as community members with the responsibility to receive concerns and offer advice and guidance related to diversity and inclusion, discrimination and harassment, retaliation, and equal opportunity. Discrimination and Harassment Resource Coordinators may also help facilitate informal resolution. This may be an individual’s best “first stop” in discussing a concern related to discrimination, harassment, or retaliation, particularly as Discrimination and Harassment Resource Coordinators will be knowledgeable about resources specific to their school or college.

In addition to Discrimination and Harassment Resource Coordinators, you can reach out to the Office of Institutional Equity and Accessibility.  Students can also speak with others with whom you are comfortable, such as your residential college dean or the dean of student affairs in your school. For information on reporting discrimination or harassment other than gender discrimination or sexual misconduct, visit the Resources for Resolution section.

If you would like to talk with someone about sexual misconduct or gender discrimination, you can reach out directly to the Deputy Title IX Coordinator in your school (who in some cases is also the Discrimination and Harassment Resource Coordinator) or the Title IX at Yale website.

Discrimination and Harassment Resource Coordinators

School

 

Last Name

First Name

Position

E-mail

Architecture

nadine koobatain Koobatian

Nadine

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs

nadine.koobatian@yale.edu

  bimal mendes Mendis Bimal Assistant Professor (Adjunct) of Architecture bimal.mendis@yale.edu

Art

Dannika Kemp

Avent

Dannika Kemp

Director of Sustainable Equity and Inclusion

dannika.avent@yale.edu

Divinity

lynn sullivan Sullivan Lynn Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion  lynn.s.sullivan@yale.edu

Drama

Carla Jackson

Jackson

Carla

Assistant Professor, Adjunct

carla.jackson@yale.edu

Engineering & Applied Science kristinflower Flower Kristin Assistant Dean for Faculty Affairs kristin.flower@yale.edu

Environment

andres fernandez

Fernández

Andrés

Assistant Dean of Student Affairs

andres.fernandez@yale.edu

  robert javonillo Javonillo Robert Assistant Dean of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion robert.javonillo@yale.edu

Graduate School of Arts & Sciences

michelle nearon

Nearon

Michelle

Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Student Development and Diversity

michelle.nearon@yale.edu

  ksenia sidorenko Sidorenko Ksenia Assistant Dean for Diversity ksenia.sidorenko@yale.edu
  matthew tanico Tanico Matthew Assistant Dean of Graduate Student Life matthew.tanico@yale.edu
  susan young Young Suzanne

Assistant Dean for Graduate Student Professional Development

suzanne.young@yale.edu
Jackson School of Global Affairs lily sutton Sutton Lily Assistant Dean for Student Affairs lily.sutton@yale.edu
       

Law

jennifer cerny Cerny Jennifer Associate Dean of Students jennifer.cerny@yale.edu
  kathy townsend Townsend Kathy Assistant Director of Student Affairs kathy.townsend@yale.edu

Management

  michael myers Myers Michael

Senior Associate Director for Office of Inclusion and Diversity

michael.myers@yale.edu

Medicine

john francis Francis John Associate Dean for Student Affairs john.francis@yale.edu
  darin latimore

Latimore

Darin

Deputy Dean for Diversity and Inclusion and Chief Diversity Officer

darin.latimore@yale.edu

  karina gonzalez Gonzalez Karina Associate Dean for the Office of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion karina.gonzalez@yale.edu
   
  marietta vazquez Vazquez Marietta Associate Dean for Medical Student Diversity marietta.vazquez@yale.edu

Music

albert lee

Lee

Albert Director of Equity, Belonging, and Student Life

albert.r.lee@yale.edu

Nursing
  erin morelli

Morelli

Erin Associate Dean for Student Life and Senior Lecturer erin.morelli@yale.edu
  heather reynolds Reynolds Heather Lecturer heather.reynolds@yale.edu

Public Health

mayur desai

Desai

Mayur

Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

mayur.desai@yale.edu

     

Yale College

melanie boyd

Boyd

Melanie

Dean of Students

melanie.boyd@yale.edu

burgwell howard

Howard

Burgwell

Senior Associate Dean of Yale College, Associate Vice President of Student Life

burgwell.howard@yale.edu